top of page
  • katyabollongcreati

Final Project - Projection Mapping

Updated: May 7, 2023

Link to 4 Photos:


Link to Video:


Project Statement:

For my projection mapping project, I decided to take a more simple approach to my original plan of creating a “garden of potted humans”. My original idea was to use three different potted plants as my props, and paint the leaves of each plant white as to make the videos show up clearer. The videos would start with three different humans in the plants, and then they would grow into the leaves, by projecting their hands, eyes, or other parts of their body onto the leaves.


Due to lack of time and being sick, I wasn't able to create the scene I wanted. Instead, I used paper towels and tape to create leaves, and used a white pot I had lying around the house to create a plant that I could project my video onto. Behind the plant, I put a painting of a woman's face that I created for a different class this semester, and a projection mapped onto that as well.


I used a video of an eye to project onto the leaves of the plant, and then used the waveform option in madmapper to project onto the pot and the lips of the face in the painting.


My project themes include the human body and the human form. I used vibrant colors to illuminate the display, and chose my props to best represent the themes I chose for the project. I would say that my greatest challenge for this project was not having the time to create a more elaborate display, and I wish I could have been able to create what I had originally envisioned.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reading Blog #3

Digital illustration is the creation of drawings, paintings, or motion graphics using a computer program like adobe photoshop, illustrator, or procreate. There are various types of digital illustratio

Reading Blog #2

Animation is the art of photographing or creating images using a program to create a series of images that form a motion picture. There are various types of animation, from traditional types to digita

Reading Blog #1

Digital collage is the creation and manipulation of multiple images, using software like Adobe photoshop or illustrator, to create one single composition. Based on the article, “What is digital collag

bottom of page